While collaborating on an online document, the track changes option is enabled by default in the document. You can track whether the text was added, replaced, or removed. You can also track newly inserted clauses in the document.  When you add or replace text, the text is highlighted in green color and the comment card has green border color. When you delete text, the text is highlighted in red color and the comment card has red border color. Irrespective of the document protection level of the document, the track changes is enabled by default. 

Your tracked changes can be accepted or rejected by other users based on the access mode assigned to their user profile. You can accept or reject suggestions in True-Up mode. The True-Up mode is available in Edit and Negotiate Plus access modes. For more information, see Working with Different UI Modes.

To accept or reject suggestions in a document

  1. Open a document that contains track changes.
  2. Click the Accept Suggestion icon () to accept a suggestion.
    or Click the Reject Suggestion icon () to reject a suggestion.
    When you accept suggestions to add, replace, or remove text, the suggested text is added, replaced, or removed respectively from the document. When you reject a suggestion to:

    • Add text - the suggested text is removed.

    • Replace text - the suggested text is removed and the original text is retained.
    • Remove text - the original text is retained.

When you accept or reject suggestions that have field values in an incorrect format except for the date and picklist fields, an error message is displayed for that field.