There is a separate Published Flow Templates browse screen for contracts, companies, and projects where both published and draft versions of flow templates are viewed and managed. The screen displays links to all the active flow templates that are currently running, and shows the order in which flows are applied when a new profile is created. The Flow Template Drafts section of the screen displays links to the templates that are currently being worked, but have not yet been published (activated). The number of times both published and draft flow templates have been revised is also shown in the screen as a version number.
To open the Published Flow Templates browse screen for contracts, companies, or projects, click Gear Icon in the Navigation Toolbar, and then click the Contract Flow Templates, Company Flow Templates, or Project Flow Templates link in the menu.
Although the Published Contract Flow Templates screen is used below, the components are the same in the Published Company Flow Templates and Published Project Flow Templates screens.
|Published Flow Template records|
|Template order||Identify the order in which flow templates are applied to a Contract, Company, or Project Profile.|
|Template Version column||Identify the number of times the template has been updated and/or published, indicated by the number in the column.|
|Draft Flow Template records|
|Save Template Order button||Click to save the current order in which active flow templates are applied when a new Contract, Company, or Project Profile is added.|
Tip: Users with the Flow Admin permission can run both active and inactive flow templates on an existing Profile by selecting the Start Flow button in the toolbar of the Profile.
|Toggle Template Active Status button||Change the status of a flow template by clicking on the template record to select it, and then clicking the toggle button.|
|New Template button||Click to create a new flow template.|
Tip: You can add an existing workflow to a published or draft contract flow, or create a new contract flow and insert the workflow.
|Delete Template button||Click to permanently delete a draft flow template.|
You cannot delete a flow template once it is published, you can only inactivate it.