A user with the Workflow Admin permission can delete a workflow template if it is no longer needed. Once a workflow template is deleted, it is no longer available as a selection when users run the Workflow Wizard.
If a Workflow Team and/or a Routing Table was created for use with the Workflow Template you are deleting, you may want to also delete the workflow team and routing table.
- Click the Gear Icon in the Navigation Toolbar, and click Workflow Templates.
- In the Workflow Templates browse screen, locate the template you want to delete, and click on it to select it.
- In the Workflow Template Edit screen, click Delete in the toolbar.
- In the Delete Workflow Template confirmation prompt, click Yes.