Conga-Adobe Custom Settings contains a Don't Copy Opportunity flag that allows you to prevent the Opportunity field from being copied to the Adobe Agreement object. This can be set as a default for the organization, or for individual Profile and User levels. 

Levels of Priority

Level
UserUser location will override both Profile and Default settings.
ProfileProfile location will override Default settings. 
DefaultSets the standard for the Organization, is overwritten by both Profile and User settings. 



Your users that have Salesforce Platform licenses will require this configuration at least at the Profile level. If this Custom Setting is not configured, the Opportunity field is copied to the Adobe Agreement and prevents Platform License users from sending agreement documents for eSignature and results in the following error:

"You do not have the level of access necessary to perform the operation you requested. Please contact the owner of the record or your administrator if access is necessary. (echosign_dev1__SIGN_Agreement__c)"

To configure the Custom Setting for Profile/User

  1. Go to Setup > Build > Develop > Custom Settings and click Manage next to Conga-Adobe Settings. 
  2. Under the related list section, click New
  3. Set the Location field to Profile and select your desired profile, or User and select the desired User. 
  4. Select the Don't Copy Opportunity to disallow your desired User/profile from copying the Agreement record to the Opportunity.
  5. Click Save



To configure the Custom Setting for Default

  1. Go to Setup > Build > Develop > Custom Settings and click Manage next to Conga-Adobe Settings. 
  2. Click the Edit button.
  3. Select the Don't Copy Opportunity to disallow all User/profiles from copying the Agreement record to the Opportunity.