Download page Enabling and Disabling Data Sync.
Enabling and Disabling Data Sync
You can enable or disable data sync for a consumer profile from the Sync Settings tab.
To enable or disable data sync for a consumer profile
- From the list of Consumers, click Manage Sync to manage data sync for the profile you want to enable or disable.
- From the Sync Settings header, click Sync Enable toggle to enable or disable data sync. A message is displayed notifying you that the data sync is enabled or disabled.
When data sync is disabled for a consumer profile:
- The Sync Now button is disabled.
- Any in-progress sync is not affected and completes as normal.
- Any scheduled synchronizations are cancelled (note that the sync frequency setting for this profile is still set in the event the sync is re-enabled).
- The admin can still modify objects and fields for sync.
- The admin can still modify sync frequency.