Share Quote with Buyer and Partner
- The Share with Buyer or Share with Partner option is available in the Action Menu.
- Once the quote is shared, its status moves to the Presented stage.
- Only one recipient can be selected.
For the buttons to show in the Action menu, the quote must be in Generated or Presented stage and the cart must be finalized. For the feature to work, storefront must be configured and the quote must have account details, bill to, ship to, primary contact, and some line items. In the absence of line items, the Accept/Reject action on the storefront is not shown. For E-Commerce Storefronts where quotes are shared with buyers using the "Anonymous" authentication type, the Storefront must have Guest User access configured.
- Anonymous
- Authenticated With Login
- Anonymous
- No Edit Access - Can Review, Comment, Accept / Reject
- Authenticated With Login
- No Edit Access - Can Review, Comment, Accept / Reject
- Restricted Edit Access - Can Review, Update Qty/Term, Comment, Accept / Reject
- Full Edit Access - Add, Remove Items, Comment, Accept / Reject
You can select users from the system for secure access.
For both options, Buyer and Partner, a default email template (DSR - Send for Review Template) is pre-selected, and a message preview is provided which is non-editable. The email includes: Quote number, customer name, company name, created on and last updated date and time, and a link to the Storefront, where the buyer or the partner can review the quote and provide the appropriate response. You can use the default pre-selected email template or select an alternative template.
Use the Write Custom Message option to disregard the predefined template and compose a personalized message, which you can preview before sending. In this option, the storefront URL is auto populated and you can write a custom message around the URL.
