Conga Product Documentation

Welcome to the new doc site. Some of your old bookmarks will no longer work. Please use the search bar to find your desired topic.

Show Page Sections

What is the Collaboration Portal Designer?

The Collaboration Portal Designer is an application used to create and manage your collaboration portal (microsite or online quotes) that is used to share quotes generated by Performance Quoting with buyers or partners. Using the Collaboration Portal Designer, you can define the portal website layout and styling as well as managing the quote model data elements, permissions, and translations. The Collaboration Portal Designer interface contains the following sections and components:



Dashboard

The Dashboard contains the list of collaboration portal models. From the Dashboard, you can create, import, open, and activate a collaboration portal model.



Design

The Design menu allows you to define the website template, styling, and layout. You can define which quote model, views and components are to be used to populate the online quote. You can also configure which columns and fields are displayed in the Product List and the Quote Details Summary Widget.

The Data tabs in each of the sub-menu sections (Template and Components) is where you can configure specific data elements, fields, and columns as well as which permissions (Session States) are used for editability of the fields on the website.

Note: Permissions are inherited from the Session States defined in the Quote Model. For more information on managing quote model permissions and user permissions, refer to the help topic on Permissions.

User Language and Display Preferences

The drop down menu in the upper right corner of the header allows you select the language and display preferences for the application. For the display preferences, the "Names" option displays object/element names and "Descriptions" display their descriptions (which are translated and may make object more recognizable).

In addition, you can change the Quote Display Locale to see how your descriptions will look like at runtime.



This menu is available at all times from any screen of the application.

Multi users

Several users can edit the same DRAFT at the same time. If 2 users are updating the same entity (for example, editing the same formula on the same cell), the first user saving his changes will be able to update the entity. The second user will receive an error message asking to refresh his screen.

In addition, notifications will allow a user to know if someone else is updating the same quote model.